Things & Places

 

 

These are some pictures of some of my favorite things that I think make me, me!  Starting with the Buddha…I like to think I follow what the Buddhist religion portrays.  I’m a firm believer in “whatever will be, will be” and I think the Buddha reminds me of that every morning when I wake up and see him on my bedside table.  The next is the records.  I have a huge collection of records at home and I love the purity of the music that comes out of it.  Lastly, is the pupper.  I have recently really been involved with fostering dogs from my local humane society.  This guy’s name is Keller, he’s a 7 year-old Australian Shepard who is partially blind (in his blue eye) and partially deaf.  His owner surrendered him because she could no longer afford to care for him.  At the time, he had been sleeping in her car for over a week.  I’m so happy that he came into my life and will hopefully find an even better forever home than we can imagine.

I prefer natural lighting, so I took to the great outdoors to shoot these pics. Since it was so bright outside, my ISO was typically fairly low and my shutter speed did not have to be heightened because the objects were relatively motionless.

These are some photographs of the newest communications building at Elon University.  There are some detailed photographs of the outside and one photograph inside the building.  I chose this one because I thought it has a lot of potential…and it doesn’t hurt that it is absolutely beautiful.

This section of the assignment made me think a lot more about technical work.  I thought more about lighting and the rule of thirds during this.   Again, since the lighting was pretty good, I didn’t have a problem with the camera’s sensitivity to light.

Leave a Reply

